Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Tri-C Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Find books, magazines, journals, newspapers, and audio visual materials.
Career/Placement Test Practice Website
Unlimited access to hundreds of online interactive practice tests that prepare for several types of exams including grade school achievement tests, the SAT, GED, U.S. Citizenship, and civil service positions.
Literary Reference Center Plus This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database that provides a broad spectrum of information on thousands of authors and their works across literary disciplines and time frames.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
An online resource that includes articles from academic journals, newspapers, magazines; audio; videos; opinion essays; and primary sources on current controversial issues. A good source of topic ideas for papers and speeches.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text articles on topics in multiple disciplines, useful as a starting point for most subjects.
SIRS (Social Issues Researcher) This link opens in a new window
SIRS ® Issues Researcher delivers the pros and cons on today’s complex social issues.
New York Times : 1980 - Present This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of the US newspaper of record. Offers superb coverage of national and international news, plus coverage of important speeches and documents, Supreme Court decisions, and presidential press conference transcripts.
Biography Reference Bank This link opens in a new window
Biographical information on approximately half a million people, from antiquity to the present, along with thousands of images; offers substantive narrative profiles, each about 2,000 words long.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Covers all aspects of human impact on the environment. Includes scholarly, government, and general-interest titles with content on environmental effects of individuals, corporations and local/national governments, and how to minimize negative impact. Topics include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Chicano Database is a comprehensive bibliographic resource for information about Mexican-American, Chicano and the broader Latino experience.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
An easy to use resource for starting your research. Provides background information from dictionaries and encyclopedias on a wide array of topics ranging from Art to Technology.
China Online Journals This link opens in a new window
Chinese Language Journals on topics like agriculture, business, economy.
Vente et Gestion This link opens in a new window
Provides full text articles from French language business journals, useful for both academic and professional researchers.
He, Him, His
Subject Liaison for: American Sign Language/Deaf Interpretive Services
, Criminal Justice
, English as a Second Language
, Foreign Languages
, General Studies
, Hospitality Management
, Physical Education
, Political Science
, Religious Studies
, Sport & Exercise Studies
, Urban Studies
, Women's Studies