General Research - ENG 1020 - Pinzone - Research Guides at Cuyahoga Community College

Finding Books; Library Account

Tri-C Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
Find books, magazines, journals, newspapers, and audio visual materials.

Tri-C Library Account Login
Renew books, review holds, and check for book deliveries.
OhioLINK Electronic Book Center
OhioLINK's eBook center.
How to read books in the OhioLINK Electronic Book Center

OhioLINK Library Catalog This link opens in a new window
A combined catalog of millions of books and other library materials from many of Ohio's universities, colleges, community colleges, and the State Library of Ohio.

Find Topics and Articles on Controversial Issues

These databases cover current controversial issues. Use them to get topic ideas, as well as articles from academic journals, newspapers, magazines; audio; video; and more.

Opposing Viewpoints in Context This link opens in a new window
SIRS Issues Researcher This link opens in a new window
Points of View Reference Source This link opens in a new window

Define Your Terms

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Use this resource as you start your research. Get dictionary and encyclopedia entries on a wide array of topics ranging from Art to Technology.

Dig in to Your Topic

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text articles on topics in multiple disciplines, useful as a starting point for most subjects.

Find More Newspaper Articles

New York Times (1980 - current) This link opens in a new window
Full-text coverage of the US newspaper. Offers superb coverage of national and international news, plus coverage of important speeches and documents, Supreme Court decisions, and presidential press conference transcripts.
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
Cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including The Washington Post, The Washington Times, USA Today, Christian Science Monitor, Toronto Star.

Tools: Keyword Search Form; MSWord "Works Cited" template

Need Help? Librarians are here to help!

Vicki Ceci

she, her, hers

Email Me

Contact:

Western Campus, West Student Services, G111A

216-987-5374

Subjects: American Sign Language/Deaf Interpretive Services, Biology, Captioning & Court Reporting, Chemistry, Criminal Justice, Earth Science, English, English as a Second Language, Fire Technology, Foreign Languages, Mathematics, Paralegal Studies, Physics

ENG 1020 - Pinzone: General Research