2024 Presidential Election: Research Sources

Find books, magazines, journals, newspapers, and audio visual materials.

A good source of topic ideas for papers and speeches that includes articles from academic journals, newspapers, magazines; audio; videos; opinion essays; and primary sources on controversial issues.

Pros and cons of both current and enduring social issues. Contains full-text articles, multimedia, primary sources, and more from 1,800+ national and international sources.

Providing a balance of materials from all viewpoints, Points of View Reference Center includes over 1,300 main essays, leading political magazines from all sides of the political spectrum, newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, primary source documents, and reference books.

An easy to use resource for starting your research. Provides background information from dictionaries and encyclopedias on a wide array of topics ranging from Art to Technology.   Wiki alternative  

Contains full-text articles on topics in multiple disciplines, useful as a starting point for most subjects.

Provides full text of popular magazines covering general reference, business, consumer health, general science, and multi-cultural topics.

Full-text coverage of the US newspaper. Offers superb coverage of national and international news, plus coverage of important speeches and documents, Supreme Court decisions, and presidential press conference transcripts.

Cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including The Washington Post, The Washington Times, USA Today, Christian Science Monitor, Toronto Star.

A current events database that allows researchers to explore social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries, and other popular topics discussed in today's classrooms.