Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Looking for magazine or journal articles?
Clicking the links below will automatically perform a search, and take you straight to some possible results.
Do you want to find magazine or journal articles about a topic that isn't listed below? You can get started by typing your topic in the search box on the right hand side of the page. On the results page, you'll be able to narrow things down by using the column on the left side of the page. Be sure to filter by things like date, source type, and subject - those three things can often save you a lot of time.
Search Google Scholar
Google Scholar will sometimes take you to paywalls - places where you need to buy access to an article.
The library databases are always free, and often have access to paywalled articles.
If you have questions or need help, ask a librarian by using the buttons at the bottom of this page.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Contains full-text articles on topics in multiple disciplines, useful as a starting point for most subjects.
SocINDEX with Full Text This link opens in a new window
Provides full text of journal articles and indexing and informative abstracts for "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895, plus "priority" coverage journals and "selective" coverage journals.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Covers emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracts and citations to scholarly literature in the psychological, social, behavioral, and health sciences.
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Covers more than 50 nursing specialties and includes quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, CEU modules and research instruments.
LGBTQ+ Source This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing and abstract coverage of the world's literature regarding Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, and Transgender issues. Covers LGBT-specific core periodicals, core books, and reference works, with full text of the most important and historically significant LGBT journals, magazines, and regional newspapers.
Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
An online resource that includes articles from academic journals, newspapers, magazines; audio; videos; opinion essays; and primary sources on current controversial issues. A good source of topic ideas for papers and speeches.
Points of View Reference Center This link opens in a new window
Providing a balance of materials from all viewpoints, Points of View Reference Center includes over 1,300 main essays, leading political magazines from all sides of the political spectrum, newspapers, radio & TV news transcripts, primary source documents, and reference books.