It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
CHEM 1300 - Doherty, N.: General Research Sources (including Nobel Prizes)
Provides resources for the Clean Water Supply and Transportation Fuels and Energy assignments, as well as general sources and Internet search tips.
Covers applicable areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, environmental law, public policy, social impacts, urban planning, and more. Includes citations for articles from 1,200 domestic and international journals, as well as 100 monographs.
Covers biology, chemistry, earth and space science, environmental science, health and medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science and society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology, and wildlife.
SpringerOpen offers researchers from all areas of science, technology, medicine, the humanities and social sciences a place to publish open access in journals and books. Work published in SpringerOpen is freely available online for everyone, immediately upon publication. SpringerOpen's high-level peer-review and production processes guarantee the quality and reliability of the work.
It is a component of NIH's Molecular Libraries Roadmap Initiative.
PubChem is organized as three linked databases within the NCBI's Entrez information retrieval system. These are PubChem Substance, PubChem Compound, and PubChem BioAssay. PubChem also provides a fast chemical structure similarity search tool. More information about using each component database may be found using the links in the homepage.
Full-text coverage of the US newspaper of record. Offers superb coverage of national and international news, plus coverage of important speeches and documents, Supreme Court decisions, and presidential press conference transcripts.