Selected Resources for sociology students.
SocINDEX provides full text of journal articles and indexing and informative abstracts for "core" coverage journals dating back to 1895, plus "priority" coverage journals and "selective" coverage journals.
- Sociological Collection
This database provides coverage of more than 500 full text journals, including nearly 500 peer-reviewed titles.
- Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection covers emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry and psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods.
- AtoZ - The World
World Trade Press is a publishing and information products company dedicated to providing reliable, up-to-date digital media essential for researchers, educators, travelers, and logistics and international trade professionals.
- Academic Search Complete
ASC is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database.
- Anthropology Plus
Anthropology Plus provides extensive worldwide indexing of journal articles, reports, commentaries, edited works, and obituaries in the fields of social...
- Newspaper Source
Newspaper Source provides full text for 185 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc.
- Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Opposing Viewpoints in Context is the premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from Offshore Drilling to Climate Change, Health Care to Immigration.
Metro Campus Library 311A
Westshore Campus Library 130B
(216) 987-3916Send Email